Cooma-Monaro Council elections 2012

The NSW local government elections will be held on Saturday September 8 and in the Cooma-Monaro Shire there are 16 candidates vying for nine places on the council, including two cadidates standing as a group. 

The Cooma-Monaro Express invited the candidates to inform readers, in their own words, why they should be elected. 

Click on the links below to read their answers. The candidates are listed as they will appear on the ballot paper. 



Glynn Kay and David Turner- Group A


Angela Ingram, Independent

Steve Allen

Rogan Corbett

Will Lloyd

Bronnie Taylor, Independent 

Ignazio Mondello, Independent

Denis Starrs, Independent

Dean Lynch, Independent

Martin Hughes, Independent

Craig Mitchell, Independent

Winston Phillips, Independent 

Tony Kaltoum 

John Perkins

Andrew Thaler 

Related coverage:

Election hopefuls put their case

Fresh faces and old hands contest council election

EDITORIAL: Careful who you vote for

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide